Posted by: Jeannie | May 21, 2011

God’s plan; God’s timing…

Proverbs 19:21  “Many are the plans in a man’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.”  NIV

Isaiah 55:8-9  “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways My ways, declares the Lord.  As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts than your thoughts.”  NIV

When I started this blog, it was the same time that I’d taken the first step towards foster-adopt and made the initial phone call inquiry to begin the process.  I was a month away from turning 35, hadn’t dated anyone for awhile, and had tried to accept it that marriage was just never going to happen for me.  The “mother’s heart” within me had never waned though in my love for children or my very deep desire to have a child someday.

Because of more counseling still being recommended for me in regards to issues that I still struggled with from childhood abuse, my home study was denied.  The opportunity for a private adoption was made available but the baby was born severely premature and died soon afterwards, two months before it’s expected time.  Money from the accident settlement (the T-bone collision that happened in April 2010 and has just recently finished with the settlement process) was considered towards surrogacy in India but again it was not God’s plan for me.  And then Ty happened into my life…

Ty, a man of godly character, patient, loving, kind, protective,

who calls me a breath of fresh air, and wants to know he’s not calling too often,

who enjoys surprising me, and loves to hear my laugh,

who wants to share his life, his loves, his dreams with me,

who wants to help carry my burdens, and be a safe refuge in my life,

who wants to know everything about me,

and wants me to be a part of his family!

Who has spent the last several phone calls asking me about my dream ideas of a wedding and a honeymoon,

about helping his daughters in transitioning from a family that has consisted of themselves, their father, and grandparents to one of the girls and ourselves!

Who has asked questions about my church’s policies where it involves weddings and premarital counseling and awaits for that day in God’s timing!

Dreaming of that day 🙂

Responses

  1. I just read your blog and honey I am so happy for you . See I told you in God’s time everything would work out and it is. You deserve to be happy and Ty is just the guy to make all your dreams come true. I wish I could have seen you but with the kids I have been so busy that I was running like crazy that weekend. Sorry I missed you.

  2. This is very exciting news! I am happy for you Jeannie. I pray that you will both seek the Lord’s timing and will in everything.

  3. Sounds like a very important question might be “proposed” to you very soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

